It was great to be back in class today!

We worked on Mental Math the entire time!!! I had another activity planned, but everyone was so determined to finish their booklet work that I really didn't want to interrupt that! :)

I must say, as a whole, we have a great group of mental mathematicians. (I was impressed!) I observed great strategies while I was walking around the room!

We went through the powerpoint below (slides 0-12) together and then worked diligently out of our Mental Math Booklets completing sections for outcome B16.
mentalmathbooklet.doc
File Size: 489 kb
File Type: doc
Download File

powerpointformentalmath.ppt
File Size: 319 kb
File Type: ppt
Download File


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I am a teaching vice principal at South Colchester Academy. I have the best job in the world! I have a wonderful group of grade 10 students with whom I very much enjoy spending some time! Thank you everyone!!! :) 

    Archives

    January 2013
    December 2012

    Categories

    All